Skip to main content

Borrow, Renew, Request

Library borrowers must present a PC ID card to check out materials. Current students, faculty, staff, and affiliates must obtain a PC ID through the Campus Police office.

Community borrowers will not be issued a card by the library, but must present a picture ID when checking out materials.

Eligible Patrons:

• Students
• Faculty
• Affiliates
• Community Borrowers

Due Dates

Patrons are responsible for returning or renewing items on or before their due dates. To view the items you have checked out and their due dates, access your library account via the My Library Record link at the top of the page.

Renew Items

To renew your items, log your library account via the My Library Record link at the top of the page. For Thomason Library materials, patrons are allowed two renewals. For PASCAL books, patrons are allowed one 3-week renewal.

Overdue/Lost Items

Courtesy notices for overdue materials will be sent via e-mail or postal mail as recorded in the college’s BannerWeb or, for community borrowers, as provided by the patron. It is the patron’s responsibility to report any address changes to the library’s circulation department. Non-receipt of an overdue notice does not absolve the borrower of any fines or charges that may be incurred.

Items not returned or renewed after several overdue notices will be presumed lost and the borrower will be billed for their replacement. Borrowers who returned billed items must pay the greater amount of the accrued fine or the billing fee.

Request Items

To place a hold or to recall an item that is checked out, visit the circulation desk or call the circulation department at (864) 833-8299.

Students

*Students may not check out additional materials if they owe more than $20 in fines. If a student owes more than $25, a hold will be placed on the student’s transcript through the Registrar’s Office.
The library reserves the right to pursue other avenues for collection of non-returned items or fines in excess of $25, including the use of collection agencies or local legal authorizes. Please refer to the Library Responsibility Act (South Carolina Code 16-13-340).

 

Faculty

Affiliates

The library serves retired college employees as well as dependents of current college employees.

Community Borrowers

Members of the local community 17 years of age and older may register for borrowing privileges upon payment of a $10 annual fee. Loans are limited to a maximum of 4 items.

* Community borrowers may not check out additional materials if they owe any amount in fines.
The library reserves the right to pursue other avenues for collection of non-returned items or fines in excess of $25, including the use of collection agencies or local legal authorizes. Please refer to the Library Responsibility Act (South Carolina Code 16-13-340).