Skip to main content

SPAN 202: Intermediate Spanish II


WELCOME

Flower Festival, Feast of Santa Ana, Diego Rivera, 1931
Image available at ArtStor
 

WHY USE REFERENCE MATERIALS?

Reference sources:

  • Provide background information/brief overviews on a subect 
     
  • Lead to more useful sources
     
  • Help you to narrow down your own topic of interest

COUNTRY DATA & STATISTICS

A world leader in providing country specific geopolitical intelligence on each of the 192 countries of the world.
 
Features a unique collection of in-depth information about the countries of the world and allows you to create interesting and informative comparative charts and tables.

DICTIONARIES

Collins Spanish Dictionary. Spanish-English/English-Spanish. 9th ed., Collins Pub., 2009. [Credo Refererence eBook Collection].
Also available in print.  Main Level, Reference: R 463.21 C696C
  
 
The University of Chicago Spanish English Dictionary, originally compiled by Carlos Castillo and Otto F. Bond, Chicago : The University of Chicago Press, 2012
Main Level, Reference: R 463.21 Un39U

BACKGROUND INFO

Encyclopedia of Contemporary Latin American and Caribbean Cultures, Routledge, 2000. [3 volumes]
Main Level, Reference: R 972.9003 En19E
 
Also available in print, Main Level, Reference: R 946.082 En19E
 
Encyclopedia of Latin America, Facts on File, 2010.
v. 1. Amerindians through foreign colonization (prehistory to 1560)
v. 2. From colonies to independent nations (1550s to 1820s)
v. 3. Search for national identity (1820s to 1900)
v. 4. The age of globalization (1900 to the present)
Main Level, Reference: R 980.01303 En19E
 
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture, MacMillan Library Reference, 1996.[5 volumes]
Main Level, Reference: R 980.003 En19E
 

BRITANNICA'S SPANISH ENCYCLOPEDIA

REFERENCE LIBRARIAN

Betsy Byrd's picture
Betsy Byrd
Contact:
eebyrd@presby.edu

REFERENCE LIBRARIAN

Jillian Collier's picture
Jillian Collier
Contact:
jcollier@presby.edu