Skip to Main Content

ENGL 3101 Topics in Medieval Studies: Middle English Travel Literature

Find Sources

Search Tip

In the search box, type in name of film in "quotation marks" e.g. "Sword of the Valiant"
Limit by Resources Type to Reviews
Limit by Publication Date
- Use the year of film's release as well as the following year, as some films released near the end of a year will have reviews early the following year.

Find Film Reviews

Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text
Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. The database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 380 publications.

Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive
Primary sources for film, broadcasting, popular music and theater (1880-2015).

New York Times Archive
Full-text & full-image of NYT articles with coverage from 1851 to 2015.
New York Times Online
**Current film reviews.
**You must first create an account using your PC email address. For instructions on how to do this, go to http://lib.presby.edu/NYTimes. Once you have an account, you can login in the upper right corner of the website to receive unlimited access to content.

Variety
**Search for a film title using the button that looks like a magnifying glass.
**Current film review and archived reviews available. Limit by date to see older reviews.
Roger Ebert Online
**Current film reviews.

© Copyright 2018 Presbyterian College