PSYC 4000 - Capstone
Looking for a Specific Journal?
- Journal SearchProvides access to PC's electronic and print journals, magazines, and newspapers in one convenient location.
Browse Journal Finder by title or subject. When browsing or searching, you can read articles from any journal that is available in the Full-text resources online group of results. Choose a database in this group based on the dates available and the time frame in which you are interested.
Scholarly vs. Peer Reviewed
Not all scholarly articles are peer reviewed; however, all peer reviewed articles are scholarly. If in doubt, the best way to determine if an article is peer reviewed is to check the journal's website or ask a librarian!
How to Read a Scholarly Article
- Anatomy of a Scholarly ArticleThis tutorial from North Carolina State University illustrates the parts of a scholarly article with a brief explanation of each.
Best Bet Databases for Psychology
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowCitations and summaries of resources for research in psychology and related disciplines
- PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new windowSearchable full-text articles on current issues in psychology accessed through EBSCO
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowFull-text of many scientific, technical and medical journals
- All Psychology DatabasesClick here to see a list of ALL library databases for psychology.
Full Text Link Not Working?
Email us at libref@presby.edu so we can investigate! Include a permalink, stable url, or citation in your email.
What If We Don't Have the Full Text?
If we don't have access to the full text of an article, you can request it through interlibrary loan! Most articles are shared digitally and arrive within a week.
- InterLibrary LoanUse Interlibrary Loan to request a book or article that is not available in Thomason Library or through the PASCAL catalog.