Best Bets
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowScholarly research database providing full text of more than 2,300 journal titles with coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
- Regional Business News This link opens in a new windowFull text coverage for regional business publications.
- Small Business Reference Center This link opens in a new windowProvides up to date information on relevant topics from starting a company, operations management and sales to growing or rescuing a business.
- Accounting and Tax IndexMain Level, Reference: IND 016.657 Am35A (last row of reference collection)
NOTE: The Thomason Library has print subscripton for 1992-2007 ONLY.
Provides citations to articles about virtually every aspect of accounting and taxation. Related subjects include financial management, compensation, consulting, and the financial-services industry.More than 1,000 publications are scanned for relevant articles.
Looking for a Specific Journal?
- Journal SearchProvides access to PC's electronic and print journals, magazines, and newspapers in one convenient location.
*You MUST sign-in to gain access to all electronic resources!
Browse Journal Search by category. When browsing or searching, you can read articles from any journal that is available in the Full-text resources online group of results. Choose a database in this group based on the dates available and the time frame in which you are interested.
Articles from Key Sources
- Forbes*Online in Business Source Premier: full text 1990 - present
*In print: 2008 - present - Fortune*Online in Business Source Premier: full text 1992 - present
*In print 2017 - present - Harvard Business ReviewPC has electronic full-text access to the Harvard Business Review from 1922 - present through the database Business Source Premier. To search by keyword(s) or article title, select "Search within this publication". Alternatively, select the year/month to find a specific issue.
*Print copies also available in the library from 2015 - present.
- Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new windowAll current PC students, faculty, and staff have free online access to the Wall Street Journal and the WSJ mobile app.
**You must first create an account at http://wsj.com/presby [be sure to use your PC email address]. Once you have registered for an account, you can sign in on a laptop using the prompt in the upper right corner of the WSJ website, or you can download the mobile app and sign in using your account credentials.