Biochemistry

An interactive online resource for learning biology

ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 38 million structures from hundreds of data sources.

A database resource for understanding high-level functions and utilities of the biological system, such as the cell, the organism and the ecosystem, from molecular-level information, especially large-scale molecular datasets generated by genome sequencing and other high-throughput experimental technologies.

Portal for the understanding of biochemical, metabolic, and physiological processes with an emphasis on medical relevance.

Web portal for protein modeling, prediction and analysis.

An introduction to basic principles of molecular genetics pertaining to the genome project.

Three linked databases: PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay.

Provides comprehensive integrated biological information for the budding yeast Saccharomyces cerevisiae along with search and analysis tools to explore these data, enabling the discovery of functional relationships between sequence and gene products in fungi and higher organisms.

One of the most comprehensive enzyme information sources in life science, with convenient and easy searchable data extracted from the primary literature.

Provides access to scientific databases and software tools (i.e., resources) in different areas of life sciences including proteomics, genomics, phylogeny, systems biology, population genetics, transcriptomics etc.

Information about the 3D shapes of proteins, nucleic acids, and complex assemblies that helps students and researchers understand all aspects of biomedicine and agriculture, from protein synthesis to health and disease.

A collection of tools for Computing, Evaluating and Manipulating Multiple Alignments of DNA, RNA, Protein Sequences and Structures.