EDUC 440: Capstone Seminar
Welcome
Classroom (dauguerreotype).
Albert Sands Southworth, 1850.
Albert Sands Southworth, 1850.
Image source: ARTstor Image Database.
Handbooks & Companions
A Handbook for the Art and Science of TeachingRobert J. Marzano and John L. Brown. Alexandria, VA: Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development, 2009
The SAGE Handbook of African American EducationLinda C. Tillman. Thousand Oaks, CA:: SAGE Pub., 2009.
Handbook of Research on TeachingAlso available in print:
Main Floor, Reference: R 370.78 H191H 2016
Dictionaries
- Greenwood Dictionary of EducationMain Level, Reference: R 370.3 G856G
- Learning Theories A-ZProvides definitions for 500 terms and identifies the major area of learning theory under which each term falls: behaviorism, cognitivism, constructivism, humanism, organizational learning, or educational technology.
Encyclopedias
- Early Childhood Education: An International EncyclopediaMain Level, Reference: R 372.2103 Ea76E [4 volume set]
- Encyclopedia of EducationMain Level, Reference: R 370.3 En19E3 [8 volume set]
- Encyclopedia of Curriculum StudiesThis set covers a wide range of educational topics. The primary focus is on U.S. practices and institutions, from preschool to higher education. However, international coverage can be found throughout the set in articles on countries or regions.
*Also available in print:
Main Level, Reference: R 375.0003 En19E [2 volume set] - From the Brain to the Classroom: The Encyclopedia of LearningMain Level, Reference: R 370.1523 F925F
- International Education : An Encyclopedia of Contemporary Issues and SystemsMain Level, Reference: R 370.3 In8I [2 volume set]
More Handbooks & Companions
The Child: An Encyclopedic CompanionAlso available in print:
Main Level, Reference: R 305.2303 C437C
