Find Articles at PC
Find an Online Journal
Looking for a Specific Journal?
- Journal SearchProvides access to PC's electronic and print journals, magazines, and newspapers in one convenient location.
*You MUST sign-in to gain access to all electronic resources!
Browse Journal Search by category. When browsing or searching, you can read articles from any journal that is available in the Full-text resources online group of results. Choose a database in this group based on the dates available and the time frame in which you are interested.
Relevant Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary, scholarly database with nearly 9000 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,700 peer-reviewed journals
- Education Full Text This link opens in a new windowProvides up to date coverage of education and related fields of study with full text articles from nearly 530 journals dating back to 1996. Subject areas covered include adult education, continuing education, literacy standards, multicultural education, school administration, teacher evaluation, and teaching methods.
- ERIC This link opens in a new windowAn indispensible resource for educational literature and resources containing more than one million records and links to more than 264,000 full text documents dating back to 1966.
- Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new windowDesigned for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowCitations and summaries of resources for research in psychology and related disciplines
- Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators
Not Getting the Results You Want?
Review our instructions on identifying keywords and creating an effective search statement and our tips on improving your search: