Thomason Library: HIST 2201: American History II: Find Articles

TO FIND ARTICLES IN HERE...

Journal Search
Provides access to PC's electronic and print journals, magazines, and newspapers in one convenient location.
*You MUST sign-in to gain access to all electronic resources!
Browse Journal Search by category. When browsing or searching, you can read articles from any journal that is available in the Full-text resources online group of results. Choose a database in this group based on the dates available and the time frame in which you are interested.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A growing digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources covering a variety of disciplines
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary, scholarly database with nearly 9000 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,700 peer-reviewed journals
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
This database contains 111 core journals in the humanities and social sciences.

Atlanta Constitution Archive This link opens in a new window
Explore full text and full image articles from 1868 – 1984.
New York Times Archive This link opens in a new window
Full-text & full-image of NYT articles with coverage from 1851 to 2015.
Nexis Uni [formerly LexisNexis] This link opens in a new window
Includes access to over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical and reference publications (most full-text, the rest abstracted), primarily newspapers, magazines and journals. Covers local, regional and international newspapers (in English and non-English languages). Includes broadcast transcripts, case law, legal codes, regulations, Shepard's Citations to Supreme Court cases (back to 1789), company financial information, and SEC filings and reports.

Films on Demand Master Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
Instantly stream over 20,000 curriculum focused full-length videos and 300,000 video segments organized into discipline based collections. Includes films produced by highly regarded organizations such as BBC, National Geographic, Frontline, PBS, TED, Nova, and more.