ENGL 3372: Southern Women's Writing
TO FIND ARTICLES IN HERE...
Looking for a Specific Journal?
- Journal SearchProvides access to PC's electronic and print journals, magazines, and newspapers in one convenient location.
*You MUST sign-in to gain access to all electronic resources!
Browse Journal Search by category. When browsing or searching, you can read articles from any journal that is available in the Full-text resources online group of results. Choose a database in this group based on the dates available and the time frame in which you are interested.
Databases
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowA growing digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources covering a variety of disciplines
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new windowThis database contains 111 core journals in the humanities and social sciences.
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowThis database, sponsored by the Modern Language Association, contains materials on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore.
- Black Thought and Culture This link opens in a new windowContains 1,303 sources with 1,210 authors, covering the non-fiction published works of leading African Americans. Particular care has been taken to index this material so that it can be searched more thoroughly than ever before. Where possible the complete published non-fiction works are included, as well as interviews, journal articles, speeches, essays, pamplets, letters and other fugitive material.
- Bloom's Literature This link opens in a new windowContains more than 20,000 critical essays from over 500 literary journals and 2,300 scholarly and critical books, including 700 titles published by Bloom's Literary Criticism and Facts on File. Also included in the database are more than 13,000 biographies, 45,000 character entries, 5,000 synopses of literary works and hundreds of images and videos.
- Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new windowThis database contains biographies and essays from Contemporary Authors, The Dictionary of Literary Biography, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, and full-text articles from more than 250 literary journals.