BIOL 1151: Organismal Biology
Find Books
Books at Other SC Colleges and Universities
eBooks
- Springer eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowOver 40,000 full-text electronic books covering physics, mathematics, computer science, biology,
medicine,chemistry, behavioral sciences, and other scientific disciplines. - EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowCollection of over 120,000 full-text electronic books covering a vast array of disciplines and topics.
Quick Tip
Use Library of Congress Subject Headings listed below to lead you to books in ThomCat and PASCAL related to climate change and organisms:
Selected Book Titles
Oceans and marine resources in a changing climate: A technical input to the 2013 National Climate AssessmentRoger Griffis and Jennifer Howard.
Washington: Island Press, 2013. [Springer eBook Collection]
Australia's biodiversity and climate changeWill Steffen.
Collingwood, Victoria, AU: CSIRO Publishing. 2009. [EBSCO eBook Collection].
Coral reefs at the crossroadsD.Hubbard, C.Rogers C, J.Lipps, G.Stanley..
Springer Pub., 2016.
Back from the brink: Saving some of the world's rarest animalsMalcolm Smith. Whittles Pub., 2015
Global guide to animal protectionAndrew Linzey,
Urbana: U.of Illinois Press, 2013. EBSCO eBook Collection.
Tropical rainforest responses to climatic changeMark Bush and John Flenley (editors).
Springer, 2011. [Springer eBook Collection].
State of the wild 2010-2011Eva Fearn (Editor); Wildlife Conservation Society Staff. Washington: Island Press, 2010. [EBSCO eBook Collection].
Birds and climate change: Impacts and conservation responsesCambridge University Press, 2014.
LIBRARY UPPER LEVEL: 598.15 P314B
From the red grouse to the Ethiopian bush-crow, bird populations around the world can provide us with vital insights into the effects of climate change on species and ecosystems.
