BIOL 1151: Organismal Biology
Key Journals
Click on the cover to find articles published in each journal.
Journal Article Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary, scholarly database with nearly 9000 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,700 peer-reviewed journals
- BioOne Complete This link opens in a new windowSearch or browse more than 180 high impact journal titles focused in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowOffers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowFull-text of many scientific, technical and medical journals
Periodical/Newspaper Articles
- Scientific American"Scientific American, the longest continuously published magazine in the U.S., has been bringing its readers unique insights about developments in science and technology for more than 170 years."[from publisher's site]
Looking for a Specific Journal?
- Journal SearchProvides access to PC's electronic and print journals, magazines, and newspapers in one convenient location.
*You MUST sign-in to gain access to all electronic resources!
Browse Journal Search by category. When browsing or searching, you can read articles from any journal that is available in the Full-text resources online group of results. Choose a database in this group based on the dates available and the time frame in which you are interested.