RELG 440: Senior Capstone
WELCOME
The Cloisters Cross. 12th century [walrus ivory]. Cloisters Collection, Metropolitan Museum of Art.
WHY USE REFERENCE MATERIALS?
Reference sources:
-
Provide background information/brief overviews on a subect
-
Lead to more useful sources
-
Help you to narrow down your own topic of interest
THEOLOGIANS
- Biographical Dictionary of Christian Theologians*Also available in print
Main Level, Reference: R 230.0922 B52B
DICTIONARIES
- Anchor Bible DictionaryMain Level, Reference: R 220.3 An21A [6 volume set]
*There is also a set on permanent reserve at the circulation desk. - Harper Collins Bible DictionaryMain Level, Reference: R 220.3 H234H 2011
- Dictionary of Historical TheologyMain Level, Reference: R 230.09 D561D
- Westminster Dictionary of Theological TermsMain Level, Reference: R 230.03 M212W
ENCYCLOPEDIAS
- Companion Encyclopedia of Theology*Also available in print
Upper Level: 230.0904 C738C - Blackwell Encyclopedia of Modern Christian ThoughtMain Level, Reference: R 230.0903 B568B
- Encyclopedia of ChristianityMain Level, Reference: R 230.003 En19E [5 volume set]
- Encyclopedia of the Early ChurchMain Level, Reference: R 270.103 D648E [2 volume set]
- Encyclopedia of Religion*Also available in print:
Main Level, Reference: R 200.3 En19E [15 volumes] - The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Reformation*Also available in print
Main Level, Reference: R 270.6 Ox2O [3 volume set] - Encyclopedia of Religious and Spiritual Development*Also available in print:
Main Level, Reference: R 200.83 En19E - Encyclopedia of Ancient ChristianityMain Level, Reference: R 270.103 En19E2 [3 volume set]
COMPANIONS
- Cambridge Companion to Christian DoctrineUpper Level: 230 C144C
- Cambridge Companion to Feminist Theology*Available on request through PASCAL
- Cambridge Companion to Postmodern Theology*Available on request through PASCAL
