ENGL 1001: Stutts

Multidisciplinary, scholarly database with nearly 9000 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,700 peer-reviewed journals

In-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues

A one-stop source for information on today’s hottest social issues

Designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects

Explore full text and full image articles from 1868 – 1984.

Includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles

Full-text & full-image of NYT articles with coverage from 1851 to 2015 (NYT Archive does not include most recent 3 years).
**For more recent articles, use the NY Times website.

Includes access to over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical and reference publications (most full-text, the rest abstracted), primarily newspapers, magazines and journals. Covers local, regional and international newspapers (in English and non-English languages). Includes broadcast transcripts, case law, legal codes, regulations, Shepard's Citations to Supreme Court cases (back to 1789), company financial information, and SEC filings and reports.

An online archive of every headline, article, editorial, announcement, image and advertisement published in The Times (London) from 1785 until 2013 (does not include most recent 5-year span).

All current PC students, faculty, and staff have FREE access to current news from NYTimes.com. **You must first create an account using your PC email address. For instructions on how to do this, go to http://lib.presby.edu/NYTimes. Once you have an account, you can login in the upper right corner of the website to receive unlimited access to content. You can also download the app for easy access via your mobile device or tablet!

All current PC students, faculty, and staff have free online access to the Wall Street Journal and the WSJ mobile app.
**You must first create an account at http://wsj.com/presby [be sure to use your PC email address]. Once you have registered for an account, you can sign in on a laptop using the prompt in the upper right corner of the WSJ website, or you can download the mobile app and sign in using your account credentials.

* Full-text available from 2003 - present [with a few day delay].
* In the advanced search, you can limit by publication title.

* On the homepage, under What Are You Interested In?, select A Publication.
* Enter The Washington Post under Find Publication.
* You can also enter search terms in the Search for Something Specific searchbox.