PLSC 311 : Elections and Campaign Management

Provides an interactive electoral vote map allowing users to create their own 2020 election forecast.

View historical electoral vote maps of past presidential elections from 1789 - 2016.

Includes national and state polling data

Provides primary results by state and county, exit polls by state, and a Road to 270 interactive map.

Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world by conducting public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research.

An independent, nonpartisan resource
on trends in American public opinion.

For information on the current and past presidential elections, see Roper 2020 Topic Tracker and Elections and Presidents.

Compiles and analyzes U.S. political polls as they are released.

The American National Election Studies (ANES) produces high quality data on voting, public opinion, and political participation.

NCSL’s Ballot Measures database includes all statewide ballot measures for more than a century. The database is searchable by topic area, with options such as abortion, bond measures, criminal justice, education, elections, health, labor and employment, natural resources, tax and revenues, transportation and more. The database is updated as new ballot measures qualify to be on the ballot. On election night, each entry is updated with “pass” or “fail.”

Ballotpedia is an online encyclopedia about American politics and elections with the goal to connect people to politics by providing accurate and objective information about politics at the local, state, and federal level.

This is a non-partisan and non-profit organization that provides comprehensive information regarding campaign contributions, lobbying data and analysis of campaign finance data.

CSES is a collaborative program of research among election study teams from around the world.

The duties of the FEC, which is an independent regulatory agency, are to disclose campaign finance information, to enforce the provisions of the law such as the limits and prohibitions on contributions, and to oversee the public funding of Presidential elections. Great place to find election results and campaign finance data.

Contains more than 300 commercials, from every presidential election since 1952.

The GSS is a long running survey of social, cultural and political indicators and is widely regarded as the single best source of data [collected from 1972-2018] on societal trends.

Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world by conducting public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research.

Presents voter and election data collected from each state’s official election authority’s reporting. That data is typically collected from state and county election offices. The interactive dashboards include state-by-state analyses covering vote share and turnout for a wealth of demographic data and can be broken down by multiple sub-groups, including age, race, gender, voter score, party rollup, and urbanicity.

Main Level, Reference: R 320.973 St25V
Chapters are devoted to key subject areas such as elections and political parties, public opinion and voting, the media, the three branches of U.S. government, and foreign, military, social and economic policy. Volumes cover the years 1999-2016.