Scholarly research database providing full text of more than 2,300 journal titles with coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Provides access to PC's electronic and print journals, magazines, and newspapers in one convenient location.
*You MUST sign-in to gain access to all electronic resources!
Browse Journal Search by category. When browsing or searching, you can read articles from any journal that is available in the Full-text resources online group of results. Choose a database in this group based on the dates available and the time frame in which you are interested.
PC has electronic full-text access to the Harvard Business Review from 1922 - present through the database Business Source Premier. To search by keyword(s) or article title, select "Search within this publication". Alternatively, select the year/month to find a specific issue.
*Print copies also available in the library from 2015 - present.
All current PC students, faculty, and staff have FREE access to current news from NYTimes.com. **You must first create an account using your PC email address. For instructions on how to do this, go to http://lib.presby.edu/NYTimes. Once you have an account, you can login in the upper right corner of the website to receive unlimited access to content. You can also download the app for easy access via your mobile device or tablet!
All current PC students, faculty, and staff have free online access to the Wall Street Journal and the WSJ mobile app.
**You must first create an account at http://wsj.com/presby [be sure to use your PC email address]. Once you have registered for an account, you can sign in on a laptop using the prompt in the upper right corner of the WSJ website, or you can download the mobile app and sign in using your account credentials.
Includes access to over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical and reference publications (most full-text, the rest abstracted), primarily newspapers, magazines and journals. Covers local, regional and international newspapers (in English and non-English languages). Includes broadcast transcripts, case law, legal codes, regulations, Shepard's Citations to Supreme Court cases (back to 1789), company financial information, and SEC filings and reports.