Thomason Library: PLSC/WGST 300: Women in U.S. Politics: Find Articles

To Find Articles in Here...

Review our instructions on identifying keywords and creating an effective search statement and our tips on improving your search:

Journal Search
Provides access to PC's electronic and print journals, magazines, and newspapers in one convenient location.
*You MUST sign-in to gain access to all electronic resources!
Browse Journal Search by category. When browsing or searching, you can read articles from any journal that is available in the Full-text resources online group of results. Choose a database in this group based on the dates available and the time frame in which you are interested.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary, scholarly database with nearly 9000 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,700 peer-reviewed journals
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A growing digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources covering a variety of disciplines
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Political Science Complete (PSC) provides full text for more than 520 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles, (including top-ranked scholarly journals), many of which are unique to the product. The database also features over 340 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 36,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
This database contains 111 core journals in the humanities and social sciences.

New York Times Online This link opens in a new window
All current PC students, faculty, and staff have FREE access to current news from NYTimes.com. **You must first create an account using your PC email address. For instructions on how to do this, go to http://lib.presby.edu/NYTimes. Once you have an account, you can login in the upper right corner of the website to receive unlimited access to content. You can also download the app for easy access via your mobile device or tablet!
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
All current PC students, faculty, and staff have free online access to the Wall Street Journal and the WSJ mobile app.
**You must first create an account at http://wsj.com/presby [be sure to use your PC email address]. Once you have registered for an account, you can sign in on a laptop using the prompt in the upper right corner of the WSJ website, or you can download the mobile app and sign in using your account credentials.

Atlanta Constitution Archive This link opens in a new window
Explore full text and full image articles from 1868 – 1984.
New York Times Archive This link opens in a new window
Full-text & full-image of NYT articles with coverage from 1851 to 2015.
Nexis Uni [formerly LexisNexis] This link opens in a new window
Includes access to over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical and reference publications (most full-text, the rest abstracted), primarily newspapers, magazines and journals. Covers local, regional and international newspapers (in English and non-English languages). Includes broadcast transcripts, case law, legal codes, regulations, Shepard's Citations to Supreme Court cases (back to 1789), company financial information, and SEC filings and reports.