CHEM 380 : Introduction to Research
To Find Articles in Here...
Looking for a Specific Journal?
- Journal SearchProvides access to PC's electronic and print journals, magazines, and newspapers in one convenient location.
*You MUST sign-in to gain access to all electronic resources!
Browse Journal Search by category. When browsing or searching, you can read articles from any journal that is available in the Full-text resources online group of results. Choose a database in this group based on the dates available and the time frame in which you are interested.
What Does a Scholarly Article Look Like?
- Anatomy of a Scholarly ArticleThis tutorial from North Carolina State University illustrates the parts of a scholarly article with a brief explanation of each.
Useful Databases
- ACS Publications This link opens in a new windowSearch American Chemical Society publications online
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowFull-text of many scientific, technical and medical journals
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary, scholarly database with nearly 9000 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,700 peer-reviewed journals
- MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new windowProvides the authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE, plus the database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE
- PubMed[National Library of Medicine]