- Presbyterian College
- Thomason Library
- Research Guides
- PLSC 3020/CRIM 302: The U.S. Criminal Justice System
- Statutory & Administrative Law
PLSC 3020/CRIM 302: The U.S. Criminal Justice System
Federal Statutes and Code
- govinfo.govPortal to all U.S. government information.
- HeinOnline: Academic This link opens in a new windowHeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,400 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase. This Government, Politics & Law HeinOnline package offers special collections on Criminal Justice, Religion and the Law and Women and the Law among others.
- Nexis Uni [formerly LexisNexis] This link opens in a new windowIncludes access to over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical and reference publications (most full-text, the rest abstracted), primarily newspapers, magazines and journals. Covers local, regional and international newspapers (in English and non-English languages). Includes broadcast transcripts, case law, legal codes, regulations, Shepard's Citations to Supreme Court cases (back to 1789), company financial information, and SEC filings and reports.
- Statutes at Large [Library of Congress]Provides searchable, full-text PDF's covering 1789-2011.
- United States CodeCodification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States. Users can browse by popular name or search by keyword.
State Laws
- Nexis Uni [formerly LexisNexis] This link opens in a new windowIncludes access to over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical and reference publications (most full-text, the rest abstracted), primarily newspapers, magazines and journals. Covers local, regional and international newspapers (in English and non-English languages). Includes broadcast transcripts, case law, legal codes, regulations, Shepard's Citations to Supreme Court cases (back to 1789), company financial information, and SEC filings and reports.
- The Statutes at Large of South CarolinaUpper Level, Archives/Special Collections: JSC 345.12 C77 [volumes 1-3 and 7]
- The Statutes at Large of South Carolina [Online Version]1836 - 1873 through HeinOnline Academic.
Federal Regulations
- Code of Federal Regulations [govinfo.com]1996 - present.
- FederalRegister.govBrowse by agency or use the advanced document search. Includes content from 1994 - present.
- govinfo.govPortal to all U.S. government information.
- HeinOnline: Academic This link opens in a new windowHeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,400 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase. This Government, Politics & Law HeinOnline package offers special collections on Criminal Justice, Religion and the Law and Women and the Law among others.