PLSC 3020/CRIM 302: The U.S. Criminal Justice System

HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,400 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase. This Government, Politics & Law HeinOnline package offers special collections on Criminal Justice, Religion and the Law and Women and the Law among others.

A growing digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources covering a variety of disciplines

Includes access to over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical and reference publications (most full-text, the rest abstracted), primarily newspapers, magazines and journals. Covers local, regional and international newspapers (in English and non-English languages). Includes broadcast transcripts, case law, legal codes, regulations, Shepard's Citations to Supreme Court cases (back to 1789), company financial information, and SEC filings and reports.

This free online resource is a collection containing working papers and pre-prints from scholars and professionals at top law schools around the world. Users can search the collection by keyword or browse by subject and institution.

The Law Review Commons is a growing collection of law reviews and legal journals in an easily browsable and searchable format. It contains both current issues and archival content spanning over 100 years. Many leading US law reviews are included in the collection, such as the California Law Review and the Duke Law Journal.